Worship Services


Wed Oct 22, 2014
Vesperal Divine Liturgy 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM


Sun Oct 26, 2014
Orthros Service 08:45 AM - 10:00 AM


Sun Oct 26, 2014
Divine Liturgy 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM


Tue Oct 28, 2014
Orthros 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM


Tue Oct 28, 2014
Divine Liturgy 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Community Events


Fri Oct 24, 2014
OXI Day Commemoration 07:00 PM - 08:00 PM


Sun Nov 09, 2014
Godparent Sunday


Fri Nov 14, 2014
Youth Day 06:30 PM - 09:30 PM


Sun Nov 16, 2014
General Assembly


Fri Nov 21, 2014
Youth Night 06:30 PM - 09:30 PM

Church Ministries


Sun Nov 02, 2014
Philoptochos Membership Drive 12:00 PM - 03:00 PM


Sun Nov 02, 2014
Philoptochos Tea 12:00 PM - 03:00 PM


Tue Nov 04, 2014
Parish Council Meeting 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Education


Thu Oct 23, 2014
Bible Study 06:00 PM - 06:50 PM


Fri Oct 24, 2014
Greek School 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM


Sun Oct 26, 2014
Sunday School 11:15 AM - 12:00 PM

Welcome To Our Parish Website!

Kimisis cares about You, Your Family, and Our Community.

Kimisis is about Stewardship!

To learn more click here
 



***Kimisis Celebration Weekend***



Youth Night

Friday, October 17, 2014 at 6:30pm

Join us as we kickoff our Kimisis Youth Nights for the year.

Fun activities are planned for our kids as they help us prepare for the Kimisis Celebration Luncheon on October 19.

Please bring something to share!



Giving Back To God What Is God's:
 
Stewardship Transformation In A Legacy Parish

A Talk With Father Jim Kordaris
 

Saturday, October 18, 2014 at 6:00pm


To learn more click here

Please bring something to share!



Kimisis Celebration Luncheon:
 
90-Year Anniversary

Sunday, October 19, 2014 after the Divine Liturgy

Come Celebrate Our Parish and Our Faith!

Please bring something to share!


 



Gyrofest
 

November 7 & 8

Click here to learn more.  Start Spreading the word!
 


 


Philoptochos Bake Sale 
 

Order by November 26
 

Click here to view our flier and download and/or print the order form.






Bible Study Has Begun

Theme:  Appreciating The Scriptural Basis In The Divine Liturgy

When:        Thursdays at 6pm

Where:       Kimisis Greek Orthodox Church, 140 South Grand Ave. Poughkeepsie, NY

Purpose:    Educational, Fellowship

Admission: Free 

Please spread the word.  To learn more click here 


 

Check Us Out On Facebook!