Worship Services


Wed Oct 01, 2014
Paraklesis Service (Worship Night) 07:00 PM - 08:00 PM


Sun Oct 05, 2014
Orthros Service 08:45 AM - 10:00 AM


Sun Oct 05, 2014
Divine Liturgy 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM


Wed Oct 08, 2014
Paraklesis Service (Worship Night) 07:00 PM - 08:00 PM


Sun Oct 12, 2014
Orthros Service 08:45 AM - 10:00 AM

Community Events


Sun Oct 05, 2014
Stewardship Sunday 12:00 PM - 03:00 PM


Mon Oct 13, 2014
Altar Boy Retreat 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM


Fri Oct 17, 2014
Kimisis Celebration - Youth Night 06:30 PM - 09:30 PM


Sat Oct 18, 2014
Kimisis Celebration - A Talk With Fr. Jim Kordaris (Great Vespers at 6pm) 07:00 PM - 08:00 PM


Sun Oct 19, 2014
Kimisis Celebration - Luncheon 12:00 PM - 03:00 PM

Church Ministries


Wed Oct 01, 2014
Philoptochos Meeting 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM


Thu Oct 02, 2014
Stewardship Meeting 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM


Mon Oct 06, 2014
Gyro Event Fundraiser Meeting 07:00 PM - 08:00 PM

Education


Thu Oct 02, 2014
Bible Study 06:00 PM - 06:50 PM


Fri Oct 03, 2014
Greek School 04:30 PM - 06:30 PM


Sun Oct 05, 2014
Sunday School 11:15 AM - 12:00 PM

Welcome To Our Parish Website!

Kimisis cares about You, Your Family, and Our Community.

Kimisis is about Stewardship!
To learn more about stewardship click here
 
 

"Creating A Vibrant, Healthy Church Family"

 A Talk With Father Luke Veronis

When:        Saturday September 27, 2014 (Vespers Service at 6pm, Talk at 7pm)

Where:       Kimisis Greek Orthodox Church, 140 South Grand Ave. Poughkeepsie, NY

Purpose:    Worship, Educational, Fellowship

Admission: Free 

Please spread the word and bring a light meal/dessert to share with us!
To learn more about Father Luke Veronis click here 


 

Check Us Out On Facebook!





Daily Bible Readings & Feast Days